North Bar Lake and Lake Michigan Beyond

DSC_0694

North Bar Lake marks the final breathtaking overlook along the Pierce Stocking Scenic Drive.

DSC_0697

DSC_0700

DSC_0708

Our entire family heartily recommends a visit to the Sleeping Bear Dunes National Lakeshore! Weather wasn’t ideal, but Terry’s scheduled day off fell on the final Friday that this portion of the national park was open, so we traveled anyway. The park entrance pass cost $10 and covers a full week of admission.

Please note that the Pierce Stocking Scenic Drive, including all the overlooks I photographed, is now closed until next spring. The kids have already asked when we can return:)

10.18.13
from Pierce Stocking Scenic Drive
within Sleeping Bear Dunes National Lakeshore
fall color tour

4 thoughts on “North Bar Lake and Lake Michigan Beyond

  1. Aunt Bianca says:

    Look at that – Christian is actually smiling in TWO pictures in this post! Thank you so much for sharing your wonderful pictures of your adventures. I really do love checking your blob for them as you post. 🙂

    • Heather says:

      Yes…miracles do happen! Once in a great while I can catch Christian before he smothers his grin.

      I’m so glad you enjoy the pictures on my blob🙂 It just makes my day when you comment, too!

      • Aunt Bianca says:

        Yes, Christian is EXTRA handsome when he smiles, silly young man to smother it. Sorry…. I guess I didn’t check my spelling before submitting that comment! 🙂 Now, if we could just get Mom to share her comments, because I KNOW she’s always checking your bloG.

      • Heather says:

        I agree. Wish Mom wasn’t so hesitant to comment. Hope she recovers soon from Jill cat’s passing and will gain the courage to share!

Leave a Reply

