Ducky Lego Challenge

Photobucket

I challenged my little ducklings to create a duck of their own with 5 a pile of specific Lego pieces. Pictured first is Rebecca’s duck. Doesn’t she look like she’s swimming in a little pond? She built it while Christian was in a different room, and then disassembled it before he returned so that he could not see her design.

Photobucket

Christian’s duck was slightly different. He chose to use all of the available bricks while Rebecca left two out.

Photobucket

My ducklings enjoyed this challenge so much that they asked for more 🙂 This duck challenge was provided with a Lego Educator kit I received a couple of years ago. I haven’t been able to find any other similar tasks, and my brain is not sufficiently Lego-wired to develop them myself 😦

Any ideas / resources?

Photobucket

8.31.11

Leave a Reply

