what superbowl?

Photobucket

Terry spent the day with friends–doing the superbowl thing. The children and I enjoyed a quiet day at home. Just the way I like it.

We read. Christian and Rebecca listened to some audio books. Christian programmed a game for his Zune. We watched a few episodes of 19 Kids & Counting.  Then massive snowflakes drew me to my camera.

Photobucket

I stepped out onto our back and front porches for these snapshots. Those same snowflakes drew the children to sled and snowboard. I braved the cold for a few moments, but soon returned to the cozy indoors. I’m so grateful to have older children who can play in the snow without me!

Photobucket

Photobucket

Photobucket

Photobucket

Photobucket

Photobucket

Photobucket

2.6.11

One thought on “what superbowl?

  1. Kristine says:

    I’m not wishing for snow, but that looks like FUN!!!

Leave a Reply

