more scenes from God’s Animal Kingdom [as hosted by Disney]

Photobucket

a vibrant flower along the Pangani Forest Exploration Trail

Photobucket

Photobucket

Expedition Everest

Photobucket

exhilarated after climbing falling from Mount Everest!

Photobucket

wandering through Asia

Somehow I neglected to photograph our Kali River Rapids experiences.  My camera was safely tucked away to avoid water spray during the raft rides.  Some of us wore ponchos.  All of us got wet.  Twice.  I really should have photographed the 3 family members who chose not to wear ponchos on the second trip:)

I think I would go rafting every day if it didn’t require getting wet.  The floating sensation was marvelous.

Photobucket

Photobucket

Photobucket

Photobucket

Photobucket

4.12.10

5 thoughts on “more scenes from God’s Animal Kingdom [as hosted by Disney]

  1. Cynthia says:

    I didn’t mind the first part of Expedition Everest, but you know the part where you get part way through and it slows down and you think the ride is over and then all of a sudden you go from 0 to VERY FAST *backwards*.. yea.. I didn’t like that part….

    We also enjoyed the Cali River Rapids. Fortunately, I was on the dry side of the raft! The others in our group were completely drenched and sopping wet for HOURS afterwards!

  2. Kristine says:

    Looks like a terrific day. And I’m loving Rebecca’s glasses, they must be somewhat new, as I’m noticing them in every post. (Although I’m terribly unobservant, you’ll probably tell me she’s had them for a year, haha.)

    • Heather says:

      Kristine, you must have forgotten to unpack your brain after your move–LOL! Rebecca HAS worn those glasses for nearly a year:) I just called to schedule our annual appointments today. Glad you like them, since she’ll need to use those frames for one more year. [We’ll pay for new lenses, but try to use the frames for as long as possible.]

  3. Kimberly says:

    Did you and the family like Expedition Everest? We will be making the Disney World trek in October and we are not really roller coaster people, I am wondering how my kids will like it, two of them of course are the same age as your two, not sure about Jacob.

    • Heather says:

      Kim,

      I’m not normally a roller coaster person either:) However, we all enjoyed Expedition Everest–twice! Christian didn’t care for the big drop part, but he must have liked the rest of the ride enough to repeat it. I probably wouldn’t try to take littles on it. Not sure where I’d draw the age line, though.

      When we were preparing for our trip, I borrowed several books from the library about Disney vacations. Authors rated the rides for different age ranges. Maybe one of those books would help you decide?

      Hope you have fun on your trip!

Leave a Reply

