Whiter than snow

I’ve been bloggily absent for so long!  How to resume?  A new theme and header, of course.  And a refreshing Biblical reference in the post title [Psalm 51:7].

My cousin, Jenae, recently snapped many spectacular photos of my children and our Michigan winterscape. I pieced several of my favorites into the header you see above.

Rather than sort through my embarrassingly large backlog of neglected events, I thought I’d focus on Jenae’s artwork for this entire blogpost.  [I’ve included the header photos below as well, so they’ll be bloggily preserved even after I’ve changed the header.] This year, I’ve been assisting Jenae in her homeschooling endeavor, and photography is one of her courses. She has such natural talent!

Photobucket

Photobucket

Photobucket

Photobucket
Photobucket

Photobucket

Photobucket

Photobucket

Photobucket

Photobucket

Photobucket

Photobucket

P.S.  My cousin Jeanni was featured in several of those snapshots.  I hope she and Jenae don’t mind that I posted all these. <cringe>

4 thoughts on “Whiter than snow

  1. hopefulbird says:

    Wow, I feel honored to have my pictures displayed on your blog. I’m sure Jeanni won’t mind since you didn’t use the silly ones of her 🙂

  2. Cynthia says:

    GREAT shots! And I noticed the new header. I’m always glad you keep the “joyfully wandering”. I just LOVE that!

  3. Cynthia says:

    make that wander joyfully… anyway.. .I like how that re-emphasizes the title.

Leave a Reply

