The Game of Life

Photobucket

We spent several hours playing Life yesterday.  I was surprised how much the game has changed since the days of my youth–the increased dollar values shocked me!  I amassed some $2.6 million to retire the winner.  Rebecca was at $1.6 million I think.  Finishing a distant 3rd was Christian, the one who ironically played “spin to win” the most.  [Wonder if he’ll catch a real life lesson from that experience?]

Thanks for the gift, Papa and Grandma!

Photobucket

Golden sulked as he was not allowed to participate.

2 thoughts on “The Game of Life

  1. Kristine says:

    Darling pic of poor little Golden! My kids have enjoyed LIFE, playing it so much that the little people pegs have disappeared. You’ve piqued my interest in the updated game; ours was from Robert’s childhood and doctors made $20K a year!

  2. Tina says:

    Hi Heather – you won the book “The One-Day Way” from my blog contest. Please contact me asap so I can get it mailed to you. Thanks!

Leave a Reply

