Learn Geography and Bless a Family, Too

A fellow home educator and blogger, Joy of Five J’s, has recently produced an excellent geography resource.  In case you’re not already a follower of Joy’s blog, I’d like to share this opportunity with you.

Even more importantly, in my opinion, is the unique way we can bless a homeschooling family by our purchase of Joy’s E-book (for any dollar amount)!   I won’t waste space here by copying her blogpost, but I encourage you to click on over there and read it yourself.

Photobucket

I examined our checking account balance and discovered what we could give.  It took only a minute for me to follow Joy’s link to the PayPal donation page.  Immediately afterward, I was able to download the E-book.

I’ve only spent a few minutes looking though the E-book tonight, but Learn the States and Postal Abbreviations appears to be a thorough, yet simple-to-implement E-book.  I’m itching to start it with my children tomorrow, but we should probably finish the world geography resource we’re currently using first 🙂  Nevertheless, I’m looking forward to using this E-book soon.

By the way, I’m only comfortable encouraging your donation because I’m truly comfortable with the sincerity of Joy’s plea.  Although I haven’t physically met the Miller family, nor their cousins, I stumbled across Joy’s blog a couple of years ago.  I’ve utilized several of her ideas and pdf’s along the way.  Judging from her bloggy conduct over this period of time, I wholeheartedly believe that she is collecting money for a worthy purpose.

Each one must do just as he has purposed in his heart,

not grudgingly or under compulsion,

for God loves a cheerful giver.

–2 Corinthians 9:7

2 thoughts on “Learn Geography and Bless a Family, Too

  1. Cynthia says:

    LOL about finishing something you’ve started before digging into this new resource. I’m notorious for jumping around and have been trying really hard to finish some things this year before getting new things!

  2. Cynthia says:

    Oh.. and I’ll look forward to another review after you’ve used this for a bit!

Leave a Reply

