Independence Day

Photobucket

Christian and Rebecca ventured forth in the paddleboat. This was their first independent boat journey!

Photobucket

Lake of the Hills has a speed limit of 5 mph. Quite tame 🙂

Photobucket

What a crooked photo!  Alas, I’m too tired to adjust it.

For the past several years, we’ve celebrated Independence Day at Lake of the Hills.  My husband’s grandparents built a cabin on the lake in the 1980s.  Although Terry’s uncle now owns the property, he and his wife have welcomed us to visit.  We gather for a yummy cookout and relaxation.

Photobucket

Following that peaceful afternoon at the lake, my family dragged me to this NOISY CHAOS!!!  Terry parked in the front row of our local fireworks presentation. You may be able to see the rope tied with caution ribbon.  It hung in front of Christian’s face–LOL.

Photobucket

Sooooo LOUD!  Thank the Lord Almighty that I didn’t have a headache. A true miracle!  These fireworks sounded as I imagine warfare might. Although my overly-sensitive sensory system was screaming for relief, the experience emphasizes my gratitude for those who have fought for my FREEDOM. I am grateful for the men and women who have served in America’s armed forces!  If you are one of those people,

THANK YOU!

One thought on “Independence Day

  1. Cynthia says:

    LOL about the crooked photo.. I’ve become more aware of such things in my own photos… funny I never noticed those types of things before, but now I’m getting really picky! I suppose because I have so many photos I can be more choosy now about which ones I scrapbook.

Leave a Reply

