Sunshine & Dirt

Photobucket

Temps were around 80* F on the 20th of May–especially warm for Michigan springtime. Rebecca begged to put on her new swimsuit and play with the garden hose.  In lieu of a pool, she filled this plastic box with water:)

Photobucket

Of course, Christian and Golden rushed to join her.

Photobucket

The puppy was spastic in the water.  Strangely, I have no photos of Golden IN the water, though.  Oh, well.

Photobucket

Taking advantage of the beautiful weather, Aunt Nay offered to come and dig in our dirt [revive our sad, sad flower beds].  Woo-hoo!  Gardening is one of her many talents.  Obviously not one of mine.  Aunt Nay is talented enough to talk on a cell phone while she gardens 🙂  She’ll be thrilled to see this photo, I’m sure!!!

Photobucket

Cousin Jenae tagged along.  No doubt she’ll be overjoyed to view herself in such an elegant pose!

Photobucket

And my Mom stopped by to help as well.  By the way, I’ll probably be disowned sometime tonight when she notices this snapshot <grin>.

Photobucket

Papa offered some 4-wheeler rides, too.

Photobucket

Abundant thanks to our generous helpers!

5.20.09

4 thoughts on “Sunshine & Dirt

  1. Cynthia says:

    So nice to have some help in the gardens! It makes the work a lot more FUN!

  2. Cynthia says:

    Has your aunt brought you any flowers from her beds? Just wondering. I have flowers from my grandmother’s flower beds from 20 some years ago when she was still living in her own home. I think of her everytime I see these flowers still living now in my flower beds.

    • Heather says:

      Yes, Cynthia, most of my flowers are from Aunt Nay–some from her garden and some that she’s just purchased for me. Without her, my “garden” would be full of field weeds!

  3. Jenae says:

    Yes, thanks for the elegant pose post. LOL At least you can’t see my face.

Leave a Reply

