Huh?

We’ve never hidden the fact that we’re WEIRDOs here at Joyful Wandering.

Photobucket

For the 16 months that I’ve been blogging, though,

I’ve hidden my children’s real names.

<gasp>

This may be a shock to some of you,

but their birth certificates do not truly read Circuit and Button.

<gasp>

Today I’ve decided to reveal their real names.

Drumroll please…

Photobucket

Button = Rebecca = pretend puppy

Photobucket

Circuit = Christian = blurry, swinging master

I hope that you’re not too terribly confused by our aliases.

Please visit the Joyfully-Wandering Weirdos again soon.

5 thoughts on “Huh?

  1. Cynthia says:

    So, what made you change your mind?

    • Heather says:

      Cynthia, I had a discussion about bloggy nicknames with an irl friend, and laughed at my own paranoia:) I KNOW that way too much information is already flying freely through cyberspace. I decided that the likelihood of harm coming to my children simply because their real names were listed on my blog was slim to none. AND I’m tired of blocking their real names from pictures of artwork, etc. before posting them:)

  2. ::snort:: I’m glad you’ve revealed their real names….I’ve kinda had trouble thinking of them as Circuit and Buttons but I think I can do Rebecca and Christian. ::snort::

  3. Cynthia says:

    Makes sense. I have a hard enough time just blocking out things with just our last name or business name. I can’t imagine trying to catch everything that has even their first name only on it.

Leave a Reply

