select-your-own reading

Photobucket
Photobucket

Photobucket

2 thoughts on “select-your-own reading

  1. Kristine says:

    Don’t know if I’ve mentioned this before. We have two kids who come to the library every week or so with their grandma, and ever time I see them, I think of YOUR kids. I automatically like them because I know I would like yours–and if I ever meet your kids, Heather, I’d like them, because I like those two library kids! Even their reading selections are similar–okay, NOT the pilot manuals, but the smart engineering/drawing/Star Wars type stuff for the boy, and yes, MTH for the girl.

    And TOO funny about that pilot manual. I think you can get a pilot’s license before a driver’s license, am I right? 🙂

    • Heather says:

      Kristine,

      Thank you for such glowing compliments! I sooooo wish we could meet irl!

      A student pilot certificate may be earned at the age of 16, but a full private pilot certificate is only available at 17.
      http://www.faa.gov/pilots/become/
      Circuit is studying a bit early as he’s only 11—LOL.

Leave a Reply

