Spring Reading Thing 2009

Photobucket

Thanks for visiting!

A fellow blogger, Katrina @ Callapiddar Days, is hosting a spring reading challenge.  I’ve participated in such challenges twice before.  They provide excellent excuses to ignore housework in favor of literature:)  Not that I need any prompting to ignore housework!!

You may click on the image above to read the Spring Reading Thing launch post and view links to over 150 participants.  By visiting the blogs of other participants, I often find more interesting books to add to my reading wish list!

Spring Reading Thing 2009 officially began on March 20th and will continue through June 20th.  I’ve listed 20 books to begin the challenge, and I’ll probably add more along the way.

Update:  +++ = added after Spring Reading Thing launch

Fiction ~ On My Desk:

Photobucket

Non-Fiction ~ On My Desk:

Fiction from Library ~ Pending:

Wonder what I’ve previously read?

Who are my favorite authors?

5 thoughts on “Spring Reading Thing 2009

  1. Cynthia says:

    That’s quite a list! I should sign up again.

  2. Kylee Johnson says:

    Fahrenheit 451 is one of my favorites! I listened to the audio version: VERY GOOD that way. I can still hear the voice in my head, “Montag, Montag!”

    Les Mis is a very big book! It was the novel that started my bibliophilia. Love your book lists.

  3. Heather says:

    Kylee,

    You’re the reason why Les Mis is on my list:)

  4. Nise' says:

    Great stack of books for your spring reading. Looks like you’ve got a great start!

  5. Heather says:

    Thanks for visiting, Nise’.
    I hopped over to your blog and noticed three neat things:
    1. You’re a fellow Michigander.
    2. I’ve walked out to that lovely lighthouse pictured in your blog header:)
    3. Most of your Spring Reading Thing stack is from the library also.
    Glad you stopped by!

Leave a Reply

