Weekly Menu ~ March 9, 2009

Visit OrgJunkie.com to view hundreds more menus each week:)

Breakfast Lunch Supper Snacks
Mon cold cereal pbj

sandwiches

9:00 Crock Pot Creamy Beef over Noodles

green beans

Baker’s One Bowl Brownies

leftover

Favorite Berry Cobbler

Tue strawberry

smoothies

out 3:30

new to us:

Wild Rice & Chicken Soup recommended by Emily @ Tate’s Team

oyster crackers

salad

bananas pretzels
Wed muffins Annie’s

Shells &

White

Cheddar

orange

5:30

grilled hot dogs & brats

canned corn

cantaloupe
Thur muffins sandwiches 4:30

Creamy Pasta Alfredo

salad

homemade bread

graham crackers
Fri cold cereal

or toast

leftovers

or


Annie’s All Stars cantaloupe

5:30

pancakes with real maple syrup

air-popped popcorn
Sat Coffee

Cake Loaf

(prepare day ahead)

leftovers

or

sandwiches

4:00 / hash peanut
butter
on
crackers
Sun leftover

Coffee

Cake Loaf

blts 3:30 lasagna (from freezer)

salad

rice cakes
Mon oatmeal

with

brown

sugar &

cinnamon

leftovers 4:30
new to us:

Chicken Biscuit Pot Pie

(must thaw & cook chicken ahead!)

pretzels
oops grilled

cheese

sandwiches

Amy’s Cream of Tomato Soup

saltines

3:00 baked potatoes

new to us:

Fantastic World Foods Vegetarian Chili

4 thoughts on “Weekly Menu ~ March 9, 2009

  1. Rona says:

    Lots of good eats at your house. Enjoy.

  2. Emily says:

    Thanks for the comment. 🙂 I agree w/you – that soup is FANTASTIC! Can’t beat it on a cold, wintery day!! Thanks for stopping by.

  3. I’m slowly reconsidering posting my menus again on my blog….but then I got tired of local folks calling to say “So did you cook so and so tonight” and having to say “No, we had Arthur Mac and Cheese again”. ::snort::

    Seriously, I’ve been thinking I should take stock of the food left around here and come up with a meal plan to use it up in the next 7 weeks……but honestly we all find we want our FAVORITES that we might not get overseas…… which is why Arielle and I had our outing to Chick Fil A for a cookie shake last week. ::snort::

  4. Heather says:

    I understand what you mean, De’Etta. Although I post these full menu plans, sometimes DH will offer to take us out, or I’ll substitute Annie’s boxed stroganoff for homemade, or we’ll just have boring sandwiches or roll-ups instead!!!

    I don’t recall anyone asking me about my menu follow-through. But my mom said once that she knew we were going to be out-of-town because of what I put in the menu schedule. Now, I don’t mind my MOM knowing that, of course, but it caused me to be more careful about my menu details. For example, I’ve chosen not to label our “Daddy’s gone” meals any longer. For safety reasons, you know.

    And, I can’t believe you’re taking the time to read my blog while you’re preparing to leave for Japan!!! It makes sense to plan some type of menu to use most of your stocked supplies, but I’m glad you’re incorporating those eat-out favorites! Perhaps you can plan in a few restaurant splurges per week until you leave?

Leave a Reply

