The Results of my Fall-ing into Reading 2008

Back in September, I joined Katrina at Callapidder Days and 286 other readers for a fall reading challenge.  As the autumn season officially ended last week, I’m a bit tardy in posting this concluding report.  Oh, well.  It happens.

During these 3 months, I completed 21 works of fiction, 3 books of the Bible, and 2 other non-fiction books.  I also read numerous books aloud to my children, but chose not to include those here in today’s listing.

Photobucket

My favorite novel this fall is entitled A Passion Redeemed by Julie Lessman.  In fact, Ms. Lessman is now my favorite fiction author.  Her writing is refreshingly passionate.  She details emotions that many Christian writers tend to ignore or gloss over.  The author aptly describes her own style as “edgy Inspirational.”  I’m looking forward to the 3rd in her Daughters of Boston series—expected to be published in May 2009.

If you mouse over the list below, you may view my comments about each book.  [I’m not sure if the “pop-up” that appears on my screen is just a Vista feature, or if it is visible to all readers.]

Completed Fiction:

Completed Non-Fiction:

If you wish to view the concluding posts from other Fall Into Reading 2008 participants, click here.  Thanks again to Katrina for hosting the challenge:)

3 thoughts on “The Results of my Fall-ing into Reading 2008

  1. Just Mom says:

    Congratulations on what you accomplished during the challenge – that’s quite a list!

  2. Cynthia says:

    GOOD JOB! That’s a lot of book reading! Do you know if there is a winter reading challenge this year?

  3. Heather says:

    Thanks:) Reading has always been my favorite activity!

    Cynthia, I’ve not yet seen a winter reading challenge. Let me know if you find one.

Leave a Reply

