Honor

Photobucket

I’m not typically vocal about politics.  In our household, though, we’ve had considerable political discussion over the past year and a half.  I purposely planned no formal election studies for our homeschool during this election cycle, but many informal lessons have naturally occurred.

A week ago, much of America voted in a way that disappointed me.  I’ve used this opportunity to speak with my children about God’s ultimate sovereignty and about honor.  Here is a simple, yet direct article about these two inter-related issues.  I must thank Shirley from Lifetime Books & Gifts for her reference to this excellent article.

Though we did not vote for President-Elect Obama, our family has already begun to pray for him.  We pray that the Lord will guide Obama’s decisions.  Even if Obama is not seeking such guidance.

3 thoughts on “Honor

  1. Kristine says:

    Yes, yes, yes, and yes, to all that you said. 🙂

  2. Cynthia says:

    I second our thoughts!

  3. Cynthia says:

    Oopss.. that should say I second YOUR thoughts!

Leave a Reply

