You know that children are homeschooled when…

they write “salvete” on the Italian Oven window.

Photobucket

salvete = hello in Latin

[Our local Italian Oven restaurant has a window overlooking the kitchen. Children are allowed to draw on the glass with dry erase markers.]

And, of course, I know that public school children could learn Latin and write the same silly thing. I’m not trying to offend anyone, but that blog post title came to mind and I couldn’t resist!

I’m proud of my students!

5.27.08

Leave a Reply

