There’s a MOUNTAIN Flowing Deep & Wide!

Quite a miracle, huh!

We were singing this morning while clearing breakfast. I heard Button exclaiming loudly,

“There’s a MOUNTAIN flowing deep and wide!”

What???????

How have I not noticed this substitution before?

As I interjected the correct wording,

Button said that she was just planning to ask me how a mountain would flow<g>.

I explained the concept that Jesus is our Living Water.

Ohhhhh!

I guess Button’s misunderstanding wasn’t too incomprehensible, though.

Our Lord is so amazing that he could make a mountain flow deep and wide, couldn’t He!

By the way, you can use this link to listen to the real lyrics of Deep and Wide.

One thought on “There’s a MOUNTAIN Flowing Deep & Wide!

  1. Laura in MO says:

    I love that hymn! 🙂

Leave a Reply

