100th Day

Today was officially our hundredth day of school (for the 2007-2008 school year).

In reality, we’re learning all the time (evenings, weekends, and summers too), so it’s a bit silly to be counting these school days. The state of Michigan does not require us to report hours or days of school, so it’s even more irrelevant. Nevertheless, I am a record-keeping fool, so today’s calendar square announces “100.”

To commemorate this official hundredth day, Circuit decided to count out 100 Bionicle pieces. Simply counting out the first 100 pieces he found in the Bionicle tub was much too easy. As you can see below, he SORTED his vast collection before he allowed himself to actually count them:)

Photobucket

And finally the completed pile of 100 ASSORTED Bionicle pieces.

Photobucket

Can you guess what Button wanted to count out? Yes, this is where her blog nickname originated.

Photobucket

Again, sorting was the sub-theme for today.

Photobucket

Hours later, after the SORTING process was deemed successful, Button was proud to present her 100 ASSORTED buttons.

Photobucket

Does your family have any 100th day traditions to share?  Please leave a comment if you do!

P.S. I used the macro setting on my camera for the button close-up shot. As I uploaded the photo, I noticed a hair in the middle of the button display. Can you see it? Maybe I should have just kept my mouth fingers shut? Oops:)

2 thoughts on “100th Day

  1. Jenny says:

    I love the idea of 100 day. No traditions here yet, but I think I am going to have to start. I like the idea so much. Thank you for sharing.

  2. Laura in MO says:

    What a fun day you all had!

Leave a Reply

