Countdown to ocean breezes and palm trees.

For the past several years, I have been feeling jealous and resentful of people vacationing and living in interesting places. I have lived in Michigan all of my life, and have not been farther away than Indiana during the past 12 years. And I detest cold weather. I’m afraid I’ve had a stinky attitude regarding my geographical placement. Nevertheless, I should have been more trusting that the Lord would take care of me.

My husband is receiving a well-deserved bonus within the next few weeks, and he’d like to take me (and only me:) to Florida! My aunt has agreed to care for our children. My mom has agreed to care for our cat. I’m so excited, I can barely contain myself!

Anyway, I’ve reserved a beachfront b&b in St. Augustine, FL that is reasonably priced and has excellent online reviews. We’ll be staying there for 2 nights. Other than that, we have no set plans. I plan to breathe in the ocean breeze and watch swaying palm trees. Probably not much else. That will be enough.

I’m so blessed.

2 thoughts on “Countdown to ocean breezes and palm trees.

  1. Laura in MO says:

    Oh how exciting!! Florida sounds wonderful about now. I am officially tired of winter. 🙂 Enjoy your trip!

  2. Lisa says:

    You’ll love it. St. Augustine is a really nice place. I live about an hour away and used to visit often.

    Blessings,

    Lisa in Jax

Leave a Reply

